Effective July 1, 2015, all permitted solid waste facilities must offer leaf and yard debris collection. Leaf and yard debris consists of branches, limbs, logs, leaves, grass clippings, brush, clean untreated, and unpainted wood. All SWAC transfer stations collect leaf and yard debris. See your towns’ page for additional information.

Rutland County Solid Waste District transfer station on Gleason Road in Rutland also accepts leaf and yard debris for a fee.

The Vermont Invasives Species Management Team would like to hear how you’re managing yard waste/wood debris in your area to collaboratively work towards their goal of no new infestations.

https://fpr.vermont.gov/sites/fpr/files/Quarantine_WatchListUpdate-2017_November.pdf (this is the formal list under the rule, and the second page is the informal (unregulated) watch list)

Contact Info:

Judy Rosovsky: judy.rosovsky@vermont.gov, work cell 802-279-2212

Elizabeth Spinney, Invasive Plant Coordinator

Vermont Department of Forests, Parks & Recreation

elizabeth.spinney@vermont.gov, (802) 477-2134